C'est quoi
illimité
vertical?

Toutes les opérations de ski héliporté garantissent un certain nombre de mètres verticaux. Chez Great Canadian, nous offrons une bonne quantité de vertical (p.ex. 30,500 m/100,000pi pour un séjour d'une semaine).

Plus

Pilotes

Nos pilotes

Chez Great Canadian Héli-Ski, nous utilisons la machine ultime, l'Écureuil (AStar) B2. Ce sont de puissants, et très confortables hélicoptères, idéal pour le vol en montagne. Pour voler et entretenir ces machines impressionnantes, nous employons un ingénieur qui réside sur place ainsi que des pilotes ayant cumulé beaucoup d'heures, entrainés en vol montagne fournis par Silver King Hélicoptères. Silver King a une énorme expérience et expertise à voler dans les montagnes. Ils ont une vaste infrastructure pour assurer un calendrier rigoureux d'entretien et d'inspections de sécurité requises aux hélicoptères. Lorsque sur le terrain, notre équipe de pilotes sont constamment en contact entre eux ainsi qu'avec l'auberge et le bureau. Chaque hélicoptère est équipé de trousses de premiers soins et de trauma, Défibrillateurs AED, GPS, Système de repérage Satellite, Radio VHF/UHF ainsi que Radio Satellite. Votre sécurité est notre soucis #1.

  • Nom: Ryan Hinds
  • Position: Pilote
  • Vole depuis: 1996
  • Vole chez GCH depuis: 2001/2002
  • Localité: Kemano, C.-B., Canada
  • Langues parlées: Anglais, Cantonais
Ryan HindsRyan Hinds

La seule manière de faire du bon travail est d'aimer ce que tu fais. Ryan a combiné son affection pour les hélicoptères avec l'amour des montagnes dans sa compagnie Silver King Hélicoptères. Basé à Smithers, C.-B., Canada, “Avec un groupe expérimenté qui est fier de leur travail, et ça parait!”

  • Nom: Mike Johnston
  • Sobriquet: 16 Horses
  • Position: Pilote
  • Vole depuis: 1999
  • Vole chez GCH depuis: 2005
  • Localité: Golden, C.-B.
  • Langues parlées: Anglais
Mike JohnsonMike Johnson

Mike travaille dans l'industrie hélicoptère depuis 15 ans. Il a travaillé à différents emplois travers le nord canadien. Maintenant, son foyer est à Golden avec sa femme et sa fille. Mike est fier du fait que sa fillette de deux ans a déjà accumulé plus de temps en vol que certains de nos clients. Mike est détendu et croit que l'auto-collant sur son casque dit tout. “Ma vie est meilleure que vos vacances.”

  • Nom: Darrell Adzich
  • Sobriquet: The Duke
  • Position: Pilote
  • Années de vol: 25+
  • Vole chez GCH depuis: 2014
  • Localité: Smithers, C.-B.
  • Langues parlées: Anglais
Darrell AdzichDarrell Adzich

Darrell vit dans la région de Smithers sur leurs ferme d'agrément et aime travailler avec ses bons amis et collègues de SilverKing Hélicoptères. Il a commencé à voler en hélicoptères en 1987 et a passé le plus gros de sa carrière à travailler en sites isolés dans le nord de la Colombie-Britannique et du Yukon. Pour la plus grande partie des hivers de la dernière décade, il est “sorti de la brousse” et a apprécié les sourires et les pouces approbateurs des guides et clients de montagnes aimant leur expérience d'héli-ski.
Darrell reçoit l'appui de son meilleur ami et femme, Norma Jean, qui se tient très occupée à diriger son propre commerce, tout en s'occupant de la ferme et de ses deux filles Tsatia et Tianna, lorsque Darrell est absent.
Darrell reste actif sur la ferme ainsi qu'en entretenant et appréciant les kilomètres de sentiers équestres privés, pédestres, pour ski de fond et raquette que lui, sa femme et leur chien utilisent ensemble chaque jour.

  • Nom: Jacob Fort
  • Position: Pilote
  • Vole depuis: 2002
  • Vole chez GCH depuis: 2015
  • Localité: Bella Coola, C.-B.
  • Langues parlées: Anglais
Jacob FortJacob Fort

Grandissant à Bella Coola, Jacob a toujours aimé être dehors. Ses parents travaillaient dans un camp de pêche isolé accessible par avion ou hélicoptère ce qui l'a convaincu jeune de son désir de piloter. C'est ce qu'il fait maintenant.
Les 14 dernières années, il a volé partout en C.-B. à plusieurs types de tâches avec hélicoptères. Il passe ses étés en camps d'explorations à transporter des tiges de forages ou à combattre les feux de forêts. En hiver, il aime amener les héli-skieurs dans des paysages superbes pour faire du ski de rêve. Une chose favorite est de voir l'excitation et les sourires après une bonne journée de ski.
Lorsqu'il ne vole pas, Jacob se retrouve à Smithers avec sa femme Carrie et ses quatre enfants. Sa vie est toujours occupée, mais il prend le temps d'apprécier la pêche, skier, camper et de faire du vélo de montagne.

Why choose
small group
Heli-Skiing?

You will LOVE skiing in small groups! The heli-skiing new school is all about skiing in fast, agile helicopters in small and personalized groups. Once you go small, you won’t go back!

More

Pilots

Our Pilots – 2019 season

Group 2019

At Great Canadian Heli-Skiing we use the ultimate heli-skiing machine, the AStar B2. These are powerful, very comfortable helicopters, ideal for mountain flying. In order to fly and maintain these awesome machines, we employ an engineer who lives on-site as well as ‘high-hour’, mountain-trained pilots supplied by Silver King Helicopters. Silver King has a huge amount of experience and expertise in working in the mountains. They have extensive infrastructure to ensure the rigorous maintenance schedule and safety inspections required for helicopters. When out in the field, our team of pilots are in constant contact with each other as well as with our lodge and office. Each helicopter is equipped with First Aid and Trauma kits, AED Defibrillators, GPS, Satellite Tracking System, VHF/UHF Radio as well as Satellite Radio. Your safety is our #1 priority.

  • Name: Michael Johnston
  • Nickname: 16 Horses
  • Position: Pilot
  • Flying since: 1999
  • Flying at GCH since: 2005
  • Home Town: Golden, BC
  • Languages Spoken: English
Mike JohnstonMichael Johnston

Mike has been working in the Helicopter Industry for 15 years. He has worked a variety of jobs across Canada’s North. Now he calls Golden home with his wife and daughter. Mike is proud of the fact that his two year old daughter has already accumulated more heli-time than some of our guests. Mike is easy going and believes his helmet sticker says it all. “My life is better than your vacation.”

  • Name: Darrell Adzich
  • Nickname: The Duke
  • Position: Pilot
  • Years Flying: 25+
  • Flying at GCH since: 2014
  • Home Town: Smithers, BC
  • Languages Spoken: English
Darrell AdzichDarrell Adzich

Darrell lives in the Smithers area on their hobby farm and enjoys working with his good friends and colleagues at SilverKing Helicopters. He started flying helicopters in 1987 and has spent most of his career working in remote sites throughout northern British Columbia and the Yukon territory. For the better part of the last decade of winters, he has “snuck out of the bush” and has been enjoying the smiles and thumbs up of mountain guides and guests enjoying their heli-ski experience.
To support Darrell is his best friend and wife, Norma Jean, who keeps very busy running her own business, as well as taking care of the farm and their two daughters Tsatia and Tianna, while Darrell is away.
Darrell stays active farming as well as maintaining and enjoying the miles of private horseback, walking, cross-country skiing and snowshoe trails that he, his wife and their dog use together daily.

  • Name: Jacob Fort
  • Position: Pilot
  • Flying since: 2002
  • Flying at GCH since: 2015
  • Home town: Bella Coola, BC
  • Languages spoken: English
Jacob FortJacob Fort

Growing up in Bella Coola, Jacob has always loved being outdoors. His parents worked in a remote fishing camp that was accessed by plane and helicopter which led him to know from an early age he wanted to fly. Now he is doing just that.
For the past 14 years he has been flying all over BC doing many types of helicopter work. He spends his summers in exploration camps flying drills and fighting forest fires. In the winters he enjoys flying heli-skiers to experience some amazing skiing and beautiful scenery. One of his favourite things is witnessing the excitement and smiles on people’s faces after a great day skiing.
When not flying Jacob can be found in Smithers with his wife Carrie and 4 children. Life for him is always busy, but he finds time to enjoy fishing, skiing, camping and mountain biking.

  • Name: Pierre Bernier
  • Position: Pilot
  • Flying since: 2003
  • Flying at GCH since: 2016
  • Home town: Sherbrooke, Québec
  • Languages spoken: French, English
Pierre BernierPierre Bernier

Pierre has dreamed of flying since he was a young boy and going fishing on float planes in northern Québec. He’s been living in Golden since 1999 and when not flying he spends time with his wife and 2 boys. His favourite thing to do is ski touring with his friends.

  • Name: Clint Thiessen
  • Position: Pilot
  • Flying since: 2003
  • Flying at GCH since: 2017
  • Home town: Meadow Creek, BC
  • Languages spoken: English
Clint ThiessenClint Thiessen

Growing up in the West Kootenays of BC (south eastern corner) I’ve always had a fondness of the mountains and skiing. Flying helicopters has always been a dream of mine. For the last three years I have flown for Silverking Heli all over northern BC. It is really neat to now come and fly in the area I grew up in. Looking forward to seeing you this ski season !