C'est quoi
illimité
vertical?

Toutes les opérations de ski héliporté garantissent un certain nombre de mètres verticaux. Chez Great Canadian, nous offrons une bonne quantité de vertical (p.ex. 30,500 m/100,000pi pour un séjour d'une semaine).

Plus

Auberge du mont Heather

Altitude: 1,055 m / 3,460 pi.
coordonnées GPS : 51.479191, -117.481184

Dès le premier pas dans l' Auberge du mont Heather, vous réaliserez que vous êtes arrivé à une endroit spécial. La conception et le travail artisan rappellent une époque de jadis. De belles, poutres massives de sapin et mélèze sont assemblées avec des chevilles de chêne et d'acajou et les techniques de menuiseries exposées sont un hommage au métier de charpentier. Les grands, plafonds voûtés de la salle à dîner présentent des panoramas accidentés des montagnes Selkirk pendant que vous vous délectez de la cuisine montagnarde de nos excellents chefs. L'auberge et les chambres d'hôtels se trouvent dans deux bâtiments séparés, connectés par un passage chauffé. Vous avez donc le choix de socialiser dans le salon ou de vous évader dans la tranquillité de votre chambre.Heather Mountain Lodge

Installations:

  • internet sans fil
  • télé par satellite
  • massothérapeute sur place
  • boutique de ski
  • et sauna et spa extérieur

Nos chambres assurent confort et intimité; avec internet sans fil et la télé par satellite, vous pouvez choisir de rester à jour des nouvelles et événements. Avec nos installations nous offrons les services d'un(e) massothérapeute sur place, une boutique de ski, et sauna et spa extérieur.

A Private Mountain Cabin, complète avec foyer, mountain peak view and deep soaking
tub is the perfect compliment to a stellar day of deep powder heli-skiing. En 2012, l'auberge du mont Heather a ajouté deux cabines privées qui faisaient partie des plans d'amélioration. Ces cabines sont remarquables. Si une escapade privée vous tente pendant votre séjour, appelez-nous ou envoyez-nous un courriel à info@canadianheli-skiing.com pour disponibilité. Évidemment, avec seulement deux cabines, la disponibilité peut être limitée.

Plus important encore, l'auberge est équipée d'héliports littéralement à 50 pas de notre auberge. Pas de navette requise, tout votre ski héliporté s'envole directement de notre auberge.

Luxury Private Cabins

Luxury Private Cabins

Double Rooms

Double Rooms at Heather Mountain Lodge.

Wine Cellar.

Nothing to wine about here!

Apres Spread

Delicious apres ski spread.

Pool Table and Wooly Toque Lounge

Pool Table and Wooly Toque Lounge

Heather Mountain Lodge Dining Hall.

Heather Mountain Lodge Dining Hall.

Why choose
small group
Heli-Skiing?

You will LOVE skiing in small groups! The heli-skiing new school is all about skiing in fast, agile helicopters in small and personalized groups. Once you go small, you won’t go back!

More

Heather Mountain Lodge

Altitude: 1,055m / 3,460ft.
GPS Coordinates: 51.479191, -117.481184

The moment you set foot into Heather Mountain Lodge, you’ll realize you have arrived at a very special place. The craftsmanship and design are clearly reminiscent of a bygone era. Beautiful, massive fir and larch beams are pinned together with oak and mahogany dowels and the exposed joinery techniques are a tribute to the timber frame craft. The large, vaulted ceiling dining room offers panoramic vistas of the rugged Selkirk Mountains while you enjoy the high mountain cuisine prepared by our excellent chefs. The lodge and the hotel rooms are in two separate buildings, joined by a heated pathway. So you have the option of being social in the lounge or escaping to the quiet of your room.Heather Mountain Lodge

Amenities:

  • wireless internet
  • satellite TV
  • in-house massage therapist
  • ski shop
  • outdoor hot tub and sauna

Our guest rooms are sure to provide comfort and privacy; with wireless internet and the option of Satellite television, you can now choose to keep up to date on news and events. A few of the amenities we offer are the services of an in-house massage therapist, as well as a ski shop, outdoor hot tub and sauna.

A Private Mountain Cabin, complete with fireplace, mountain peak view and deep soaking
tub is the perfect compliment to a stellar day of deep powder heli-skiing. In 2012 Heather Mountain Lodge built two private cabins as part of its upgrade plans. These cabins are outstanding. If you are interested in a private escape for your stay, call or email us at info@canadianheli-skiing.com for availability. Obviously, with only two cabins and expected demand there will be limited availability for this winter.

Most importantly, the lodge is equipped with on-site heli-pads literally 50 steps from our Lodge. No shuttles are required, all of your heli-skiing flies directly to and from our lodge.

Luxury Private Cabins

Luxury Private Cabins

Double Rooms

Double Rooms at Heather Mountain Lodge.

Wine Cellar.

Nothing to wine about here!

Apres Spread

Delicious apres ski spread.

Pool Table and Wooly Toque Lounge

Pool Table and Wooly Toque Lounge

Heather Mountain Lodge Dining Hall.

Heather Mountain Lodge Dining Hall.