Pourquoi venir en
petits groupes
Ski Héliporté?

Vous aller AIMER skier en petits groupes! La nouvelle vague héli-ski est de skier en hélicos rapides, et agiles en petits groupes plus intimes. Essayer petit, c'est l'adopter!

Plus

Conditions


Ce qui suit sont les conditions de Great Canadian Heli-Skiing Ltd (GCH) Les Conditions de réservation dont tous les séjourneurs de GCH acceptent , où un séjourneur est défini comme étant une personne qui a une réservation, et dont la réservation est définie comme une séquence précise de dates dont tous les paiements acompte requis ont été faits.

En prenant une réservation, chaque séjourneur reconnait avoir eu l'opportunité et le temps de poser des questions et/ou de consulter un aviseur légal au sujet des Conditions suivantes de GCH. Le séjourneur comprend et accepte toutes et chacunes des conditions suivantes, en son nom et au nom de toute autre personne pour laquelle une demande de réservation est faite.

Les conditions, décrites ici seront entendues et appliquées selon la version anglaise, des lois de la Province de la Colombie-Britannique et des lois fédérales canadiennes qui s'appliquent et chacune des parties, le séjourneur et GCH, derechef acceptent irrévocablement de se conformer à la juridiction des tribunaux de cette province.

Ces Conditions, constituent l'accord complet entre les parties, le séjourneur et GCH, en regard des sujets qui les couvrent, et remplace tous accords précédents et courants, qu'ils soient écrits ou oraux, en regard de tels sujets.

ADMINISTRATION PRÉPARATOIRE/RENONCIATION

GCH requiert un courriel personnel unique pour la réservation de chaque client. Il est compris, que ce courriel sera utilisé pour informer des procédures administratives préparatoires au séjour exigeant une signature électronique, incluant une signature électronique sur la renonciation. La province de la Colombie-Britannique exige que tous les clients d'opérateurs d'héli-ski aient remplis et signés cette renonciation. Cette renonciation affectera les droits légaux des séjourneurs et par conséquent, les séjourneurs doivent s'assurer de bien la lire et la comprendre, et qu'ils la signe eux-même dans la langue qui leur permet de comprendre son contenu et la manière dont leurs droits légaux sont affectés (incluant signature électronique). Des versions papier sont disponibles pour les clients sans accès internet et la signature du document doit se faire avec un employé de GCH comme témoin. Les séjourneurs devront signer une copie de cette renonciation, électronique ou papier, avant de pouvoir skier/voler/rouler avec GCH. Les clients ne seront par autorisés à participer tant que la renonciation n'est pas remplie et signée électroniquement ou en personne.
Voir les renonciations

DÉPÔTS

Pour assurer une réservation pour des dates précises, GCH exige un acompte initial de 1000 $ pour séjours de 2, 3, 4 jours, ou $2,500 pour chaque réservation de plus de 4 jours, ou 20% pour réservations Privées et Semi-Privées. Ce dépôt initial est non-remboursable, et transférable uniquement dans des conditions précises.
Le solde restant des coûts de réservations, le “Dépôt Final”, sera dû 14 semaines avant la date d'arrivée de la réservation, ou le 1er novembre, à la première date, le “jour de Dépôt Final”. Le dépôt final est non remboursable, et transférable uniquement dans des conditions précises.
À moins qu'une Date de dépôt final ait été changée avec confirmation écrite de GCH, une réservation tenue par acompte initial sera annullée, sans remboursement, si le solde final complet n'est pas reçu à la date de dépôt final.
Lorsque la réservation est faite après le 1er novembre, le dépôt final est requis à la réservation.

FORFAIT NORMAL

Le forfait et tarif normal de GCH se base sur deux séjourneurs partageant une chambre (hébergement jumelé). Si un client préfère une chambre simple (et qu'il y en a une disponible), ou si le séjourneur voyage seul, le séjourneur sera facturé pour une chambre simple.

DEVISE & TARIFS

Tous les tarifs et dépôts sont en dollars Canadiens et peuvent changer à la seule discrétion de GCH. Tout paiement fait en devise autre que le dollar canadien, sera échangé en dollars canadiens au taux de change de la banque de GCH, et crédité au compte de réservation en conséquence. Le client sera avisé de tout déficit ou surplus par confirmation du dépôt. Tout remboursement sera émis en dollars canadiens. GCH n'est pas responsable du taux de change des paiements ou remboursements.

ANNULATIONS, INTERRUPTION & REMBOURSEMENTS

Annulations doivent être confirmées par écrit. La date que GCH reçoit l'annulation est la “DATE D'ANNULATION.” Si la date d'annulation précède la “jour de Dépôt Final”, GCH remboursera le solde du compte moins le montant du dépôt initial. Il n'y a pas de remboursement pour tout dépôt , (jusqu'au tarif de réservation) pour toute annulation faite après le “jour de Dépôt Final”. Le séjourneur est responsable de son arrivée à l'auberge du mont Heather avant 19:00 (7:00 pm) à la date d'arrivée de sa réservation. Si un séjourneur, sans avis écrit, n'arrive pas à la “date d'arrivée” de sa réservation, la réservation sera considérée une “défection” et annulée sans remboursement aucun.
If a guests heli-skiing holiday is interrupted, by injury, or any other reason, and they are unable to continue their heli-skiing holiday, no part of their holiday, deposits, or payments is refundable or creditable.
In summary, there are no refunds or credits offered by the company, for any reason after the final deposit date.For this reason, third party trip cancellation and interruption insurance are highly recommended.
Avec l'engagement du séjourneur et à cause de la nature du service, GCH fera des engagements significatifs pour se garnir de nourriture, engager du personnel, employer du personnel bien entrainé et de l'équipement très dispendieux d'avance. GCH le fait pour assurer le meilleur séjour possible. Sur la foi de l'engagement du client, GCH retiendra la réservation et par conséquent pourrait avoir repoussé d'autres séjourneurs possibles aux dates retenues.

TRANSFERT DES DÉPÔTS/REMPLACEMENT

Les dépôts sont transférables uniquement dans les conditions suivantes:

  • Une nouvelle réservation disponible, pas associée à une réservation existante, est faite dans la même saison de ski ou année calendaire, du 15 décembre au 15 avril. GCH a le droit unilatéral de déterminer si la nouvelle réservation est disponible et décliner ou accepter le transfert en conséquence.
  • Un autre client peut prendre la place (changement du nom) est donné par écrit à GCH. Le client qui annule sa réservation est chargé de trouver le remplaçant.
  • Le client reconnait qu'un frais administratif de $250.00 (plus taxes applicables) sera déduit du Dépôt payé précédemment pour toute demande de transfert complétée.

ASSURANCE

GCH recommande FORTEMENT l'achat d'une assurance annulation/interruption et d'une assurance médicale/évacuation par le client car tous les dépôts et paiements sont non-rembousables. L'héli-ski est une activité physique et il y a un risque de blessure dans des endroits isolés exigeant une évacuation héliportée. De plus, l'auberge est située à 55 kilomètres du petit hôpital de Golden, et l'auberge n'a pas un permis commercial ni une assurance pour transporter un séjourneur blessé ou malade à l'hôpital, par conséquent, les séjourneurs devront être transférés à l'hôpital par ambulance ou taxi . Une assurance est fortement recommandée.

GCH recommande Uniglobe Specialty Travel puisqu'ils ont arrangé une couverture d'assurance-voyage spécialement pour les réservations avec GCH.
Contactez: Robin ou Wanetta, Uniglobe Specialty Travel Ltée, Revelstoke, C.-B., Canada
Téléphone: +1.250.837.2544

GCH n'est pas responsable des coûts reliés à une annullation, interruption, soins médicaux, évacuation, ou transferts hospitaliers, exigés durant un séjour, ou pré et post réservation, et n'assume aucune responsabilité au sujet de la provision de soins médicaux ou de leur manque. LE SÉJOURNEUR EST RESPONSABLE DES RISQUES RELIÉS, ET DES COÛTS, DE TOUS LES SOINS MÉDICAUX, ÉVACUATIONS, TRANSFERTS HOSPITALIERS REQUIS OU REÇUS. Le séjourneur décharge GCH de toute responsabilité en regard de telles annulations, interruption, soins médicaux, évacuation, ou transferts hospitaliers, qu'ils soient commandés par GCH ou un fournisseur de service au nom du séjourneur ou autrement, et accepte d'être responsable de toutes les dépenses encourues . Le séjourneur reconnait qu'il est de sa responsabilité de comprendre les limites de la couverture d'assurance et d'acheter plus de couverture d'assurance si besoin est. C'est la responsabilité du séjourneur de chercher, évaluer et acheter une couverture appropriée. Le séjourneur accepte que GCH n'est pas responsable des pertes assurées, ou non assurées.

ANNULATION GCH

Great Canadian Héli-Ski se réserve le droit d'annuler tout forfait, en tout temps, pour toute raison. GCH sera alors responsable des remboursements de tous les dépôts payés, mais d'aucun autres coûts.
Dans le cas où GCH annule une réservation, GCH remboursera tous les montants payés aux payeurs des réservations. GCH n'est pas responsable, et ne paiera pas pour des dépenses additionnelles encourues par le payeur ou le séjourneur, incluant mais sans se limiter aux, frais de voyage, frais de vacance à d'autres destinations, perte de temps de vacance au travail, taux de change différents entre paiement et remboursement.

LES OPÉRATIONS DE GCH

Tous les clients doivent assister au breffage hélicoptère GCH et orientation sécurité GCH pendant la saison courante avant de partir de l'auberge.

GCH opère en groupes de 4 clients et un guide. GCH garantie que toute réservation avec 4 séjourneurs, seront groupés ensemble. GCH fera de son mieux pour garder tous les autres groupes ensemble, mais pourrait avoir à, de rares occasions, séparer ces groupes si c'est mathématiquement impossible de garder tous les séjourneurs d'un même groupe ensemble.

Si un séjourneur décide de prendre un jour de congé, ou n'est pas présent à 8:30 heures pour le breffage du premier jour, ou 9:00 heures les jours suivants, il n'y a pas de garantie, et la probabilité est faible, que ce séjourneur puisse pouvoir rejoindre leur groupe plus tard ce jour là, ou même à la pause casse-croûte. Il est donc de la responsabilité du séjourneur d'être à l'heure, sinon d'avance.

Un séjourneur doit aviser son guide d'avance s'ils désirent ne skier qu'une partie de la journée, ou retourner à l'auberge durant un jour d'héli-ski. Le chef guide fera son possible pour que le séjourneur puisse rester à un endroit désigné durant les descentes suivantes, jusqu'à la première opportunité de refaire le plein en carburant à l'auberge. Si un séjourneur exige un vol de retour sans qu'il n'y ait un vol de remplissage disponible, et que le guide en chef puisse organiser un vol à l'auberge, le séjourneur devra payer le coût du vol (d'après sa durée) incluant le retour sans passager.

Le héli-ski est une activité exigeante physiquement qui demande de bonnes habiletés de ski/planche. Les guides GCH feront de leur mieux pour aider les séjourneurs, cependant, GCH se réserve le droit , sans compensation, d'exiger à un séjourneur de sauter une descente ou une journée si, selon l'opinion professionnelle des guides, il/elle est incapable de participer au héliski à cause de la fatigue, d'une blessure, d'une maladie, d'un affaiblissement, d'un manque de forme ou d'habileté sur ski ou planche, ou du refus ou incapacité de suivre les instructions des guides et pilotes.

Si un séjourneur abandonne toute partie de sa réservation pour une raison ou une autre, GCH se réserve le droit d'utiliser toute partie non-utilisée au profit de la compagnie incluant, mais sans se limiter à, entrainement des guides, ski des employés, ou pour d'autres usages d'économies ou de revenus, sans compensation.

VERTICAUX GARANTIS & REMBOURSEMENTS

GCH garantit une quantité de mètres verticaux selon le nombre de jours de ski, ci-après appelée vertical garanti. Si le vertical garanti n'est pas atteint à cause d'une incapacité de vol, ou du mauvais temps, nous remboursons $100 par 1,000 mètres verticaux (mv) non skié calculé d'après les garanties suivantes:

  • 7 jours – 35,500 mv
  • 6 jours – 30,500 mv
  • 5 jours – 22,000 mv
  • 4 jours – 17,500 mv
  • 3 jours – 13,000 mv
  • 2 jours – 8,800 mv

Il n'y a pas de remboursement si le manque de vertical découle d'un retour plus tôt à l'auberge, d'un manque d'habileté, ou de mauvaise condition physique. Le vertical désigné à chaque descente sera calculé d'après les endroits normaux de posé de l'hélicoptère. Le vertical désigné de chaque descente sera utilisé même si le guide ou le pilote choisit des endroits de posé différents. Le vertical minimum désigné pour une seule descente est de 500 mètres verticaux.

VERTICAL ILLIMITÉ

Il y a un vertical garanti mais il n'y a pas de limite de vertical inclut dans un séjour et donc pas de frais supplémentaire . GCH opère sur le terrain suivant un horaire semblable à une station de ski, avec le premier groupe partant normalement à 9:00 et le dernier groupe revenant à 15:30 (3:30 pm).

VOYAGE/IMMIGRATION

Le client accepte la responsabilité d'arriver à l'heure et à l'endroit requis au début du séjour.
C'est la responsabilité du client de s'assurer une entrée appropriée par Douanes et Immigration Canada si en provenance de l'étranger.

COMMUNICATIONS

Le camp de base de GCH, Auberge du mont Heather, est accessible par la route, mais complètement en dehors du réseau. L'auberge génère son électricité, son eau et gère ses déchets, si bien que les séjourneurs ne le remarque habituellement pas. Aucun câble ne se connecte à l'auberge, toutes les communications se font par satellite, et la couverture mobile fournie par des tiers. Certains séjourneurs pourront accéder aux services des tiers, alors que d'autres pas, à cause des affiliations des fournisseurs. GCH a investi pour augmenter et distribuer la connectivité et continuera de le faire. Il faudrait noter, cependant, qu'à cause du temps qu'il fait, ou de la pratique courante de fureter continuellement, la connexion peut s'interrompre et se faire restreindre par les fournisseurs tiers, que GCH ne contrôle pas. Des vitesse lentes de téléchargement, qui suffisent aux courriels, mais incapable de télécharger de lourds fichiers ou continuellement peuvent être remarqués.

INTIMITÉ

Confidentialité. Toute information retenue l'est en tenant compte de la loi sur la protection des informations personnelles de la Colombie-Britannique. L'information requise par GCH pour faire une réservation. Elle sera utilisée pour contacter le client au sujet de la réservation, des paiements, des services et programmes offerts par GCH ou par des organisations associées à GCH. L'information financière sera uniquement utilisée pour procéder au paiement. Si vous préférez ne pas recevoir de matériel promotionnel supplémentaire, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à info@canadianheli-skiing.com. Les questions au sujet de la collecte d'information ou de son utilisation devraient s'adresser au 1-866-424-4354.

MINEURS

Les séjourneurs de moins de 19 ans doivent faire remplir leur renonciation par un parent ou tuteur légal en personne, sur papier à l'arrivée du séjour. Les clients de moins de 19 ans doivent skier avec un parent ou tuteur en tout temps.

At GCH, your
schedule is
our schedule.

As the original “boutique heli-skiing” operation, we pride ourselves on offering a personalized experience from the moment you contact us.

More

Terms and conditions

To follow are Great Canadian Heli-Skiing Ltd (GCH) Booking Terms and Conditions which each GCH Guest agrees to, where a Guest is defined as any person which has a booking, and where a Booking is defined as a specific set of dates for which all required deposits have been made.

Upon making a booking each guest acknowledges having had the opportunity and time to ask questions and/or consult legal counsel regarding the following GCH Terms and Conditions. The guest understands and agrees to each and all of the following terms and conditions, on behalf of him/her self and any other person for which making an application for booking.

The terms and conditions, set out within shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the english language version, laws of the Province of British Columbia and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein and each of the parties, the guest and GCH, hereto agrees irrevocably to conform to the jurisdiction of the Courts of such Province.

These Terms and Conditions, constitute the entire understanding and agreement of the parties, the guest and GCH, with respect to the subject matter covered by them, and supersede all prior and contemporaneous understandings and agreements, whether written or oral, with respect to such subject matter.

PRE-TRIP ADMINISTRATION/RELEASE OF LIABILITY WAIVER

GCH requires a unique personal email address for each guest booking. It is understood, that this email will be used to deliver pre-trip administration requiring an electronic signature, including an electronic signature on a Release of Liability Waiver. All heli-ski operators are required by the Province of British Columbia to have all guests complete and sign this waiver. This waiver will affect the guests legal rights and therefore the guest must ensure that it is read and understood, and that they personally sign it in a language that they comprehend the content and how it impacts their legal rights (including electronic signature). Paper copy is available for those guests without online access and signature must be witnessed by a GCH staff member. Guests will be required to sign a copy of this waiver, electronically or physically, before being allowed to ski/ride with GCH. Guest participation will not be permitted if the Release of Liability Waiver is not completed and signed either electronically or in person.
LINK TO WAIVERS

DEPOSITS

To secure a booking for specific booking dates, GCH requires an initial deposit of $1000 for 2, 3, 4-day bookings, or $2,500 for each booking greater than 4 days, or 20% for Privates and Semi-Private bookings. This initial deposit is non-refundable, and transferable only under specific terms and conditions.
The remaining balance of the booking cost, the “Final Deposit”, will be due 14 weeks before the arrival date of the booking, or November 1st whichever comes first, the “Final Deposit Date”. The Final Deposit is non-refundable, and transferable only under specific terms and conditions.
Unless a Final Deposit Date has been changed with confirmation in writing by GCH, a booking held by an initial deposit will be canceled, without refund, if the full final deposit balance is not received by the final deposit date.
When the booking is made after November 1st, the final deposit will be necessary upon the booking date.

STANDARD PACKAGE

GCH’s standard package and pricing is based on two booked guests sharing a room (double occupancy). If a guest prefers to have a single room (and there are available rooms), or if a guest is travelling on their own, the guest will be charged a single room supplement.

CURRENCY & RATES

All rates and deposits are in Canadian funds and are subject to change at the sole discretion of GCH. Any payment made in currency other than Canadian Dollars, will be exchanged to Canadian Dollars at the exchange rate provided by GCH’s bank, and credited to the booking account accordingly. The guest will be notified of any deficit or surplus via the deposit confirmation. Any applicable refunds will be issued in Canadian Dollars. GCH is not responsible for the exchange rate received for any payments or refunds.

GUEST CANCELLATION, INTERRUPTION & REFUNDS

Cancellations must be confirmed in writing. The date GCH receives this confirmed cancellation is the “CANCELLATION DATE.” If the Cancellation Date is prior “Final Deposit Date”, GCH will refund the balance on account less the amount of the initial deposit. There is no refund for any deposits, (up to the booking cost) for any cancellations made after the “Final Deposit Date”. It is the guest responsibility to arrive at Heather Mountain Lodge before 7:00 pm on the arrival date of their booking. If a guest, without notice in writing, does not arrive on the “arrival date” of their booking, the booking will be considered a “no show” and cancelled without refund of any deposits.
If a guests heli-skiing holiday is interrupted, by injury, or any other reason, and they are unable to continue their heli-skiing holiday, no part of their holiday, deposits, or payments is refundable or creditable.
In summary, there are no refunds or credits offered by the company, for any reason after the final deposit date.For this reason, third party trip cancellation and interruption insurance are highly recommended.
Based on the guest commitment and due to the nature of the business, GCH will make significant commitments to stock food, staff the lodge, secure highly-trained personnel and very expensive equipment well in advance of the booking. GCH does so to ensure the best holiday possible. Based on the guest commitment GCH will hold the booking and as a result may have also turned other potential guests away from the dates secured.

TRANSFER OF DEPOSITS/REPLACEMENT

Deposits are transferable only under the following conditions:

  • An available new booking, not associated to any existing booking, is made within the same heli-skiing season or calendar year, December 15th to April 15th. GCH has the unilateral right to determine whether the new booking is available and decline or accept the transfer accordingly.
  • A replacement guest for the same booking (name change) is given to GCH in writing. The guest with the cancelled booking is responsible to find this replacement guest.
  • The guest acknowledges that an administration fee of $250.00 (plus applicable taxes) will be deducted from the deposit paid previously for any completed transfer request.

INSURANCE

GCH STRONGLY recommends purchase of Cancellation/Interruption Insurance and Medical/Evacuation Insurance by the guest as all deposits and payments are non-refundable. Heli-Skiing is a physical activity and there is the risk of being injured in a remote wilderness area requiring helicopter evacuations. In addition, the lodge location is 55 kilometres distance from the small Golden hospital, and the lodge does not have commercial transportation licensing or insurance to transfer injured or sick guests to the hospital, therefore guests will require an ambulance or taxi for hospital transfers. Insurance is strongly recommended.

GCH recommends Uniglobe Specialty Travel as they have arranged for travel insurance coverage especially for bookings with GCH.
Contact: Robin or Wanetta, Uniglobe Specialty Travel Ltd, Revelstoke BC Canada
Phone: +1.250.837.2544

GCH is not responsible for the costs associated with any cancellation, interruption, medical treatment, evacuation, or hospital transfers, required during a booking, or pre and post a booking, and assumes no liability regarding provision of medical care or lack thereof associated. THE GUEST IS RESPONSIBLE FOR RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH, AND COSTS, OF ANY AND ALL MEDICAL TREATMENTS, EVACUATIONS, HOSPITAL TRANSFERS REQUIRED OR RECEIVED. The guest releases GCH from any liability relating to any such cancellation, interruption, medical treatment, evacuation, or hospital transfers, whether secured by GCH or a Service provider on the guest behalf or otherwise, and agrees to be responsible for any and all expenses incurred. The guest acknowledges that it is their responsibility to understand the limitations of insurance coverage and purchase additional insurance as needed. It is the sole responsibility of the guest to research, evaluate and purchase appropriate coverage. The guest agrees that GCH is not responsible for any insured, or uninsured losses.

GCH CANCELLATION

Great Canadian Heli-Skiing reserves the right to cancel any package, at any time, for any reason. GCH will then be responsible for a full refund of all deposits paid, but for no other costs.
In the event that GCH cancels a booking, GCH will refund all monies paid to the payor of the booking. GCH is not liable for, and will not pay for any additional expenses incurred by the payor or guest, including but not limited to, travel arrangements, holiday costs at other resorts, loss of holiday time from work, exchange rate differences between payment and refunds.

GCH OPERATIONS

All guests must attend a GCH helicopter briefing and GCH safety orientation during the current season prior to departing the lodge.

GCH operates with groups of 4 guests and a guide. GCH guarantees that any bookings with 4 guests, will be grouped together. GCH will endeavour to keep all other groups together, but may have to, on rare occasions, separate these groups as a last resort when it is mathematically impossible to keep all guests in a group together.

Should a guest choose to a take a day off, or is not present at 8:30 am for briefings on the first day, or 9:00 am subsequent days, there are no guarantees, and low probability, that a guest will be able to join their group later that day, or at lunch time. Therefore it is the guest’s responsibility to be on time, if not early.

A guest must advise their guide in advance if they wish to only ski a partial day, or return to the lodge during the heli-skiing day. The lead guide will strive to arrange for the guest to sit out each additional run at a designated pick-up, until the first opportunity presents to take a fueling flight back to the lodge. If a guest requires a return flight to the lodge when there is no fuel flight available, and the lead guide is able to organize a non-fuel flight to the lodge, the guest will be required to pay for the cost of the flight (based on the duration of the flight) and the dead-head return to the field.

Heli-skiing is a physically demanding activity requiring good physical conditioning and strong skiing/snowboarding skills. GCH guides will endeavour to assist each guest as is reasonable, however GCH reserves the right, without compensation, to require a guest to sit out a run or a day if, in the professional opinion of the guides, he/she is unable to safely participate in the activity of heliskiing due to fatigue, injury, illness, impairment, lack of fitness or ski/boarding ability, or the refusal or inability to follow the instructions of the guides and pilots.

Should a guest forfeit any portion of their booking for any reason, GCH reserves the right to use any part of this non-utilized booking for the benefit of the company including, but not limited to, guide training, employee skiing, or for other cost saving or revenue generating purposes, without compensation.

VERTICAL GUARANTEES & REFUNDS

GCH guarantees a specific amount of vertical metres of skiing according to the days booked, hereinafter referred to as Guaranteed Vertical. If the guaranteed vertical is not reached due to inability to fly, or poor weather, refunds of $100 per 1,000 vertical metres (vm) not skied based on the following guarantees:

  • 7 days – 35,500 vm
  • 6 days – 30,500 vm
  • 5 days – 22,000 vm
  • 4 days – 17,500 vm
  • 3 days – 13,000 vm
  • 2 days – 8,800 vm

There will be no refund for vertical not skied as a result of returning to the lodge early, guest ability, or physical condition. The vertical assigned to each run will be based on standard helicopter drop off and pick up. The assigned vertical for each run will be used even if the guide or pilot choose alternate landings or pick ups on the run. The minimum vertical assigned to a single run will be 500 vertical metres.

UNLIMITED VERTICAL

There is a guaranteed vertical but there is no limit to how much vertical is included in a booking and therefore no extra vertical charges. GCH hours of operation in the field is similar to that of a ski resort, with the first group typically departing at 9:00 am and the last group typically returning by 3:30 pm.

TRAVEL/IMMIGRATION

The guest accepts responsibility to arrive at the required time and location to commence the booking.
It is the guest’s responsibility to ensure proper entry through Canadian Customs and Immigration if entering from outside Canada.

COMMUNICATIONS

GCH’s basecamp, Heather Mountain Lodge, is accessible by road, but is totally off the grid. The lodge generates its own power, water and manages its own waste, at such a high standard that the guest is unlikely to notice. There is not a single wire coming into the lodge, all communications are achieved through satellite, and cellular coverage supplied by third parties. Some guest’s mobile providers will be able to access these third parties, some will not due to provider affiliations. GCH has invested significantly to boost and distribute connectivity with general success and will continue to do so. It should be noted, however, that due to weather, or with the general practice of streaming, connectivity can be interrupted and throttled back by the third party providers, of which GCH has no control. Slow data transfer speeds, capable of handling email needs, but not capable of providing streaming or large file uploading/downloading may be experienced.

PRIVACY

Guest Privacy Matters. This information is collected with regard to the Personal Information Protection Acts of British Columbia. Guest information is required by GCH to accept a booking. It will be used to contact the guest regarding the booking, payments, services and programs offered by GCH or through organizations associated with GCH. Financial information will only be used to process payment. If a guest should prefer not to receive any additional promotional material please e-mail GCH at info@canadianheli-skiing.com. Questions about the collection or use of this information should be directed to 1-866-424-4354.

MINORS

Guests under the age of 19 must have their Release of Liability Waiver completed by their parent or guardian in person, in paper copy upon arrival for the booking. Guests under the age of 19 must ski with their parent or guardian at all times.