Comment réserver

Inscription, assurance et remboursements

Félicitations et bienvenue à la pionnière du concept boutique héli-ski! Nous sommes fiers de notre service personnalisé et ça commence dès la réservation. Nous simplifions la procédure de réservation le plus possible. Pour vous joindre à nous et passer les vacances montagnardes Canadiennes les plus incroyables de votre vie (jusqu'à votre prochaine visite) Voici comment faire:

O'Connell, J. DoreySilverKing Heli

Inscriptions et dépots

Étape 1 – Utilisant nos section forfaits, choisissez un séjour et les dates qui vous conviennent.

Étape 2 – Veuillez bien lire notre formulaire de renonciation et Conditions avant de réserver votre forfait. Cette renonciation va affecter vos droits légaux. Vous serez obligé de signer une copie de cette renonciation avant de pouvoir skier/rouler avec nous.

Étape 3Contactez notre bureau pour nous poser toutes questions ou pour réserver.

Étape 4 – Pour réserver votre place, nous exigeons un dépôt initial de $1,000.00 pour les forfaits de 2, 3 et 4 jours, $2,500 pour les forfaits de 5 et 6 jours, ou 20% pour les forfaits Privés et Semi-Privés. Nous acceptons Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Transferts bancaire et chèque personnel. Notre méthode préférée est le virement bancaire.

Étape 5 – Une fois votre dépôt traité, nous vous enverrons une trousse de bienvenue. Lorsque votre séjour approche, nous vous enverrons un rappel pour payer le dépôt final. C'est dû 14 semaines avant votre arrivée, ou le 1er novembre, au plus tard. Toute place est sujette à annulation si le montant total dû n'est pas reçu à la date du paiement final. Si vous réservez après de 1er novembre, le dépôt final est requis à la réservation. Nous acceptons MasterCard, Visa, American Express, chèque personnel ou transferts bancaires. Les acomptes et paiements sont considérés paiements le jour que vous repartez. Tous frais ou ristournes additionnels vous seront présentés à ce moment. Les acomptes et paiements en monnaie US seront crédités à votre compte au taux d'échange que nous recevons au moment du dépôt dans notre banque. Ce taux fluctue toujours.

Remboursements de vertical

Heureusement pour nos clients, les remboursements sont extrêmement rare. En fait, notre moyenne est de 2 jours cloués au sol par saison, alors nous dépassons presque toujours le vertical garanti. Les remboursements ne s'effectuent que pour des délais mécaniques ou des conditions météorologiques défavorables. Aucun remboursement n'est effectué pour toute partie inutilisée d'un forfait dûe aux habiletés physiques ou de ski. Notez que le vertical minimum assigné à une seule descente sera de 500 mètres verticaux, même si vous êtes descendu de moins.

Les remboursements sont de $100 par 1,000 mètres verticaux (mv) non skié calculé d'après les garanties suivantes:

  • Privé et 6 jours – 30,500 mv
  • 5 jours – 22,000 mv
  • 4 jours – 17,500 mv
  • 3 jours – 13,000 mv
  • 2 jours – 8,800 mv

Si vous ne skiez pas une partie de votre séjour, partez tard, arrivez tôt, sautez une journée, ou arrivez tard et partez tôt, vous perdez la place, et GCH peut l'utiliser à sa propre discrétion, pour du guidage, au profit de ses employés, ou pour d'autres usages d'économies ou de revenus, sans vous compenser. l'hélicoptère refait le plein à mi-journée. C'est le moment de retourner à l'auberge. Veuillez aviser votre guide d'avance si vous voulez skier une demi-journée. Si un client choisit de sauter une journée, ou n'est pas présent à 8:30 heures pour le breffage du premier jour, ou 9:00 heures les jours suivants, il n'y a pas de garantie, et la probabilité est faible, que le client soit capable de rejoindre son groupe plus tard ce jour là, ou même à la pause casse-croûte.

Annulations et assurance

Annulations – Nous rembourserons tous les dépôts faits, moins le dépôt initial non-remboursable; en monnaie canadienne, pour annulations reçues par écrit ou télécopieur, 14 semaines complètes avant la date de début de votre séjour, ou le 1er novembre, au plus tard. Si vous devez annuler après la date d'annulation, le forfait acheté est non-remboursable, vous pouvez cependant le transférer à une autre personne si vous avez un remplaçant.
If a guests heli-skiing holiday is interrupted, by injury, or any other reason, and they are unable to continue their heli-skiing holiday, no part of their holiday, deposits, or payments is refundable or creditable.
In summary, there are no refunds or credits offered by the company, for any reason after the final deposit date.For this reason, third party trip cancellation and interruption insurance are highly recommended.
Veuillez noter: que la nature de notre commerce exige de faire des engagements significatifs de personnel bien entrainé et d'équipement dispendieux très en avance. Nous procédons pour assurer que vous ayiez le meilleur séjours possible à votre arrivée. Conséquemment, nous ne pouvons pas rembourser en tout ou en partie les parties non utilisées du séjour aux clients qui doivent annuler après la date de dépôt final.

Assurance – Pour votre tranquillité d'esprit, et pour éviter toute difficulté financière une annulation imprévue pourrait causer, Uniglobe Specialty Travel offre une couverture d'assurance spécialement pour votre forfait de vacance chez Great Canadian Héli-Ski. Visitez la page assurance voyage de Uniglobe Specialty Travel pour demander un devis et lisez la brochure d'annullation (pdf) pour de plus amples informations. Ou contactez: Robin ou Wanetta, Uniglobe Specialty Travel Ltée, téléphone: 1.866.667.0811 ou 1.250.837.2544 (international).

Requête de disponibilité

What is
Unlimited
Vertical?

All heli-skiing operations will guarantee a certain amount of vertical feet/metres. At Great Canadian, we offer a generous amount of vertical (e.g. 30,500m/100,000ft for a week long trip).

More

How to Book

Registration, Insurance and Refunds

Congratulations on your decision to come helicopter skiing with the pioneers of the boutique heli-skiing concept! We pride ourselves on our personalized service and that starts with your booking. We make the booking process as simple as possible. To join us for the most incredible Canadian mountain holiday of your life (until you visit us again) here’s what you need to do:

O'Connell, J. DoreySilverKing Heli

Registration and Deposits

Step 1 – Using our packages section, select a tour and date that suits you.

Step 2 – Be sure to read the Great Canadian Heli-Skiing Waiver and Terms and Conditions before booking your package. This waiver will affect your legal rights. You will be required to sign a copy of this waiver before being allowed to ski/ride with us.

Step 3Contact our office with any questions or with a booking request.

Step 4 – To secure your space, we require an Initial Deposit of $1,000.00 for 2, 3 and 4 day packages, $2,500 for 5 and 6 day packages, or 20% for Privates and Semi-Privates. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Wire Transfers and Personal Cheque. Our preferred method is by Bank Transfer.

Step 5 – After we have processed your deposit, we will send you our Welcome Package. As time gets closer to your trip, we will send you a reminder about paying the Final Deposit. This is due 14 weeks prior to your trip, or November 1st, whichever comes first. Any spot held will be subject to cancellation if the full deposit balance is not received by the final deposit date. If you are booking after November 1st, the final deposit will be necessary upon the booking date. We accept MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Personal Cheque or Wire Transfers. Deposits are considered payments upon your departure date. Any additional charges or refunds will be presented at this time. Deposits in US funds will be credited to your account at the exchange rate that we receive upon deposit at the bank. This rate is always subject to change.

Vertical Refunds

Luckily for our guests, it is extremely rare that we ever need to refund. In fact, we average just 2 down days all season long, so we almost always exceed the guaranteed vertical. Refunds are given only for mechanical delays or inclement weather. Refunds will not be given for any unused part of a package due to physical and skiing abilities. Note the minimum vertical assigned to a single run will be 500 vertical metres, even if the pick up is less.

Refunds are $100 per 1,000 vertical metres (vm) not skied based on the following guarantees:

  • Private and 6 days – 30,500 vm
  • 5 days – 22,000 vm
  • 4 days – 17,500 vm
  • 3 days – 13,000 vm
  • 2 days – 8,800 vm

If you do not ski any portion of your holiday, starting late, coming in early, taking a day off, or arriving late or departing early, the seat is forfeited, and GCH can use at its own discretion, for guiding purposes, for its employees benefits, or for other cost saving or revenue generating purposes, without any compensation to you. The helicopter refuels mid-day. This is your opportunity to go back to the Lodge. Please advise your guide in advance if you wish to ski a partial day. If a guest chooses to a take a day off, or is not present at 8:30 am for briefings on first day, or 9:00 am subsequent days, there are no guarantees, and low probability, that a guest will be able to join their group that day late, or at lunch time.

Cancellations and Insurance

Cancellations – We will refund all deposits made, less the non-refundable initial deposit; in Canadian Funds, for cancellations received in writing or by fax, 14 full weeks prior to the commencement date of your trip, or November 1st, whichever comes first. If you are unable to make your holiday after the cancellation date, the package you purchased is non-refundable, however you may transfer to another person if you find a replacement.
If a guests heli-skiing holiday is interrupted, by injury, or any other reason, and they are unable to continue their heli-skiing holiday, no part of their holiday, deposits, or payments is refundable or creditable.
In summary, there are no refunds or credits offered by the company, for any reason after the final deposit date.For this reason, third party trip cancellation and interruption insurance are highly recommended.
Please note: the nature of our business requires that we make significant commitments of highly trained personnel and very expensive equipment well in advance of your skiing with us. We do this to ensure you have the best holiday possible when you arrive. As such, we cannot refund in full or any unused portion of a trip to customers who find they must cancel after the final deposit date.

Insurance – For your peace of mind, and to avoid any financial hardship an unexpected cancellation could cause, Uniglobe Specialty Travel has arranged for travel insurance coverage especially for your holiday package with Great Canadian Heli-Skiing. Visit Uniglobe Specialty Travel travel insurance web page to request a quote and read the cancellation brochure (pdf) for further information. Or contact: Robin or Wanetta, Uniglobe Specialty Travel Ltd, phone: 1.866.667.0811 or +1.250.837.2544 (international).

Request Availability