Questions?
1 866 424 4354

ou e-mail us

>

Posts By:

Une des nôtre!

Affiché par & classé dans sans catégorie.

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé comment nos guides se détendent à la fin de la saison? Peut-être une vacance au chaud, à la maison tranquille et en paix, une traversée record de 36 jours en ski… La dernière option peut sembler ambitieuse, mais pas pour notre Maddy. Moins d'une semaine après avoir terminer le guidage, she… Read more »

Vélo de montagne Golden

Affiché par & classé dans sans catégorie.

En été, Great Canadian Héli-Ski se transforme en Auberge du Mont Heather – toutes les bonnes ondes, l'hébergement et la nourriture mais pas d'hélicoptère. Donc, à part la randonnée pédestre dans les beaux sentiers du Parc National des Glaciers, que faire? Mountain biking is still not a recognized activity for Glacier National Park but both neighbouring… Read more »

Belle saison avec Rob

Affiché par & classé dans sans catégorie.

  Pour notre chef guide Rob Dalinghaus, la saison s'est déroulée comme une horloge. Bien, presque… “J'ai laissé mes skis dans le panier une fois” dit-il. Mais qui peut le blamer? Nos guides sont parmi les professionnels alpins les plus travaillants au monde. They are hustling around the lodge hours before the first… Read more »

Shopping cart

Subtotal
Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
Checkout

Questions?
1 866 424 4354

or e-mail us

>

Posts By:

That’s our girl!

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

Ever wonder how the guides at Great Canadian unwind at the end of the season? Perhaps some time off somewhere warm, staying at home for some peace and quiet, a record breaking 36 day ski traverse… That last option may sound ambitious, but not for our Maddy.  Less than a week after she finished guiding, she… Read more »

Mountain Biking Golden

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

In the summer months, Great Canadian Heli-Skiing transitions into Heather Mountain Lodge – all of the great vibe, accommodation and food but no helicopters.  So, other than hiking the top-quality trails in Glacier National Park, what is there to do? Mountain biking is still not a recognized activity for Glacier National Park but both neighbouring… Read more »

Season Roundup with Rob

Posted by & filed under Uncategorized.

  For Great Canadian Heli-Skiing lead guide Rob Dalinghaus, the season ran like clockwork. Well, almost… “I did leave my skis in the basket one day” he said.  But who can blame him? Our guides are some of the hardest working alpine professionals in the world.  They are hustling around the lodge hours before the first… Read more »